Sign up for one of our many professional level courses
CHOOSE A COURSE
PLEASE READ COURSE DESCRIPTIONS TO ENSURE YOU ARE TAKING THE CORRECT COURSE!
UNRESTRICTED CONCEALED CARRY $550
This Concealed Carry Course is for the individual who is looking to legally carry outside their home. This course is also for anyone looking to obtain a pistol permit. Course consists of mandated range time (2 hours) where the student will learn the fundamentals of shooting, how to conduct a condition check, draw & re-holster, fire at a target from a distance of 4 yards and then perform another condition check to verify that the firearm is safe & empty. Course fee includes a rental handgun, holster & targets. Each shooter w/b responsible for supplying their own ammunition (50 rounds) & eye & ear protection. There is also mandated classroom training (16 hours) which will include a review of Firearm Safety, NYS Penal Law, Use of Force, Suicide Prevention etc. as it relates to carrying a concealed firearm and use of firearm in and outside the home. There is a mandated written exam at the end of the class and you must score a minimum of 80%. This class is in compliance with the mandated NYS Penal Law effective 9/1/22.
This course is approved for Schenectady, Fulton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Hamilton and Albany County.
2 DAY COURSE
HR218 is the Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act (LEOSA). This federal law allows for retired law enforcement officers who qualify on a yearly basis to carry their firearm in all 50 states. A photo identification card will be issued at the end of the course. Cost $50 (Cash)
FOR RETIRED LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS ONLY
PEPPER SPRAY TRAINING
This course teaches you about Oleoresin Capsicum commonly called PEPPER SPRAY. You will learn how to carry and deploy pepper spray and decontamination procedures. This course also includes the legal aspects of using pepper spray and reviews NYS Penal Law Use of Force.
Course is 4 hours and is only given in groups of 8 or more.
PRIVATE SHOOTING LESSONS-$250
These lessons are open to pistol permit holders only. Now that you have your NYS pistol permit, you need to learn how to handle your firearm! This course will cover the basic fundamentals of proper shooting techniques, safe firearm handling, hand/eye coordination, use of force and much more. $250 per person for a 2 hour lesson (includes range rental fee & targets). All you need is 100 rounds of ammunition, holster, eye & ear protection & magazines for your handgun. We do one-on-one or small groups if you want to come with family or friends. NOTE: Please click "contact us" to set up a date/time before booking.
FLORIDA MULTI-STATE WEAPONS PERMIT
$50 to anyone who is taking or has already taken our Unrestricted Concealed Carry Class. Certificate, fingerprint card & credentials supplied
$100 to reserve a range date & shoot a course of fire on the range which is required by Florida. You must have your NYS pistol permit. You'll receive a certificate of completion, fingerprint card & credentials to submit with your Florida application
Utah/Florida CCW & Defensive Shooting Techniques
This course is live fire defensive firearms training, with classroom lecture that will include Florida & Utah certification (fingerprints, photos etc will be done on site). Class is held at Woodlawn Sportsman's Club and is open to any NYS pistol permit holder.
One Day Course - Cost is $300